Потребителски вход

Запомни ме | Регистрация
Постинг
11.08.2018 10:52 - Katy Evans
Автор: mese4inkata Категория: Други   
Прочетен: 266 Коментари: 0 Гласове:
1



Една авторка, която като започнах да чета в началото, имаше силни книги, после започнаха да стават по-слаби, а последната й ми допадна, макар че не може да се нарече силна. Всъщност май харесвам само три от поредиците й, с уговорката, че не всяка книга е добра.

Manwhore Series

#1 Manwhore

Is it possible to expose Chicago’s hottest player—without getting played?

This is the story I"ve been waiting for all my life, and its name is Malcolm Kyle Preston Logan Saint. Don’t be fooled by that last name though. There’s nothing holy about the man except the hell his parties raise. The hottest entrepreneur Chicago has ever known, he’s a man’s man with too much money to spend and too many women vying for his attention.

Mysterious. Privileged. Legendary. His entire life he’s been surrounded by the press as they dig for tidbits to see if his fairytale life is for real or all mirrors and social media lies. Since he hit the scene, his secrets have been his and his alone to keep. And that’s where I come in.

Assigned to investigate Saint and reveal his elusive personality, I’m determined to make him the story that will change my career.

But I never imagined he would change my life. Bit by bit, I start to wonder if I"m the one discovering him...or if he"s uncovering me.

What happens when the man they call Saint, makes you want to sin?

 

#2 Manwhore +1

Billionaire playboy? Check.

Ruthless businessman? Check.

Absolutely sinful? Check.

Malcolm Saint was an assignment. A story. A beautiful, difficult man I was supposed to uncover for a racy exposй.

I intended to reveal him, his secrets, his lifestyle—not let him reveal me. But my head was overtaken by my heart and suddenly nothing could stop me from falling. I fell for him, and I fell hard.

Malcolm Saint is absolute Sin, and I"ve become a hopeless Sinner.

Now that the assignment is over, Saint wants something from me--something unexpected--and I want this wicked playboy"s heart. But how can I prove to the man who trusts no one that I’m worthy of becoming his plus one?

 

#2.5 Ms. Manwhore

What lies ahead for Chicago’s most envied couple, Malcolm Saint and Rachel Livingston?

Sparks flew between them in Manwhore. Separated by deception, they felt the intensity and heat of their attraction turn up in Manwhore +1.

Will Chicago’s wealthiest and most notorious player finally settle down, or will one woman never be enough? Find out in Ms. Manwhore, the ultimate conclusion to their electric, breathtaking story.

 

#3 Ladies Man

He’s not the guy you date.

He’s the one night stand.

You’d think the man who sends hot looks my way, who called me succulent, would want to strip me to my skin and spread me out on his bed like every other woman in Chicago.

Except he passed on my offer….

Just like I once did on his.

He’s wary, like I am.

He’s broken, like I am.

And everyone knows two broken parts can’t ever make a whole.

So I try to distract myself. I’m back to dating.

Tahoe and I are strictly friends. He doesn’t think my new beau is good enough, but to him, no man is good enough for me. Especially Tahoe himself.

But the more time Tahoe and I spend around each other, the more confused I feel.

I"m trying to open myself to love.

But I"m quickly realizing that the only man I want is stubborn, cocky, unattainable playboy Tahoe Roth.

The one your mother warned you about.

The one my body craves.

The only one who will surely break my heart.

 

#4 Womanizer

From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Katy Evans comes a brand new contemporary romance. WOMANIZER is a full standalone, and no other books in the series need to be read.

You"ve seen the headlines: Womanizing billionaire player! Watch out! Stay away!

We were just two strangers. Facing a forbidden attraction, a chemical connection. Neither of us expected or wanted it to amount to more.

But I had never been drawn to a guy the way I was drawn to this one: my brother"s best friend, and CEO of the company where I interned.

Even knowing I should stay away, I proved to be too human, after all.

The chemistry was amazing.

The laughs were incredible.

I opened up to him in more ways than I"d opened up to anyone before.

But sex was as far as I"d go.

Just sex because he was too irresistible.

Just sex because I wouldn"t be falling for him.

Just sex because I"d leave in three months, and I"d like for my brother not to kill me, and for nobody to find out he was my wicked little secret.

He wasn"t the One.

He was just a womanizer.

But for a time, he would be mine.

 

#5 Playboy

A brand new contemporary romance from New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author Katy Evans.

It started as a game.

We flirted. We played. Most importantly—we won.

Then I discovered who he was: Gambler. Famous playboy. Silver-eyed player who never plays to lose.

…And my best friend’s soon-to-be brother in law, Cullen Carmichael.

He needed a good luck charm, I needed a distraction.

So we made a gamble and set off for Vegas—but pretty soon—I was in too deep.

My heart, soul, and body weren"t supposed to be part of the deal.

But somewhere between big wins and long nights, my house of cards started to tumble.

What was this devil with those piercing eyes doing to me?

I’d given up on love, but the wicked, all-in Cullen Carmichael was upping the ante and wouldn’t stop until he’d won it all.

 

Manhattan Series

#1 Tycoon

He wasn’t always this rich. This hot. This difficult.

Aaric Christos was a guy who protected me. Wanted me. Maybe even loved me.

That man is gone.

In his place is the most powerful real estate tycoon in the city.

He’s a cold, ruthless, aggressive businessman.

The only one who can save me and my startup from ruin.

It takes every ounce of courage to put my pride aside and ask for his help.

I didn’t expect him to offer it easily.

And he doesn’t.

Instead, he vets me harder than he’s vetted anyone.

Don’t invest in what you don’t know, he says.

He"s assessing every piece of me, to the point I"ve never felt so bare.

I yearn for the boy I once knew, whose touch once craved me.

Putting it all on the line will be worth it, I tell myself.

Until I realize—too late—that some risks are not worth taking.

 

#2 Mogul

He"s my most delicious secret.

The hot Suit I had a one-night stand with one evening.

I didn"t know anything about him, not even his name.

Only that we shared a taxi, and he was staying at the hotel where I worked.

We met in room 1103. Where he commanded not only my body but my soul.

The next day he was gone and I only had a memory of him.

I could still taste his kisses, feel his demanding touch.

I searched for him for months. Daydreaming about him. Wondering if I"d ever find him.

Until the day I find myself staring face to face with his jeweled black eyes again.

He says lets keep it casual, and my heart knows that falling for this workaholic in a three-thousand-dollar suit is off the table.

Because he has a secret. One that"s a deal breaker for me.

My Suit has a name.

Ian Ford.

And this is our story.

 

#3 Muse

It was supposed to just be a quick trip to Manhattan.

My best friend was heartbroken. She needed support, and I needed inspiration.

I hoped to love the city. Bustling. Crazy. Inspiring New York.

But I ended up at the airport, heading home in the same condition that I arrived.

In a rut.

Add to all that, missing my flight and losing my laptop—the laptop, where the Best Love Story Ever sat on my hard drive.

Enter Noah Steele. Eerily familiar. Movie star. Heartthrob. Sultry romeo with bedroom eyes.

(But we’re not going there.)

He missed his flight too.

Noah is so smoldering, lip-bitingly hot, he’s not taken seriously as an actor, and is struggling to launch his career in New York.

He’s only ever had superficial girlfriends, so he’s having trouble showing true passion in his acting—the same challenge I’m having with this book.

When we met, we didn’t know that our connection would bring us the change we’d been craving.

That we’d be the very thing the other needed and didn’t know.

Each other’s muse.

Whitehouse Series

#1 Mr. President

From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Katy Evans comes a sizzling new contemporary romance.

He"s won the hearts of millions. But is he willing to lose his?

I met the president’s son when we were both young. Matthew Hamilton was handsome, polished, and intelligent. I’d never met a guy like him.

He promised me that he’d never run for president. I promised that if he did, I’d be by his side.

Three terms later, an invitation to join Matthew Hamilton’s campaign is the most exhilarating opportunity I’ve ever experienced. I"m determined to make a difference; he is determined to win.

Focused on his goal, Matt is steadfast, ruthless, and disarming. All eyes are on him and his popularity is surging. But soon, the next possible president of the United States is possessing me in more ways than one—and despite the risks, I"m helpless to resist.

We"re stealing touches, stealing moments, and stealing away at night. But our chemical connection is quickly becoming dangerously combustive, putting not only my heart, but Matt"s chance at the presidency on the line.

Winning will take everything. Walking away will be the hardest thing of all.

 

#2 Commander in Chief

The sizzling second installment of the White House series, by New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Katy Evans.

We fell in love during the campaign.

The stakes were high.

Reputations could have been ruined.

Scandal hovered over us like a cloud.

Now the man I love is the President of the United States of America.

And its not my vote he is after.

He wants it all.

My heart. My body. My soul.

He wants me by his side.

In the White House.

Normalcy will be gone from my life, privacy forgotten.

I am only twenty three. I just wanted to play a part in history. But it seems like history wasn"t done with me. The part where I lost my heart to Matthew Hamilton? It was only the beginning...



Тагове:   katy evans,


Гласувай:
1



Няма коментари
Търсене

За този блог
Автор: mese4inkata
Категория: Други
Прочетен: 1179287
Постинги: 599
Коментари: 54
Гласове: 16637
Календар
«  Април, 2024  
ПВСЧПСН
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930