Потребителски вход

Запомни ме | Регистрация
Постинг
11.03 14:59 - Devney Perry - Treasure State Wildcats
Автор: mese4inkata Категория: Други   
Прочетен: 96 Коментари: 0 Гласове:
4



Treasure State Wildcats #1 Coach

Football star. Single dad. And once, a long time ago, mine.

I’ve spent the better part of a decade forgetting Ford Ellis. If he had just stayed away from Montana, I might have erased the memory of his striking blue eyes and rugged smile forever. Avoiding him was easy when the only place I saw his face was on ESPN—and a remote control could fix that problem.

Except my boss just hired Ford as the new head coach for the Treasure State Wildcats. Not only will I be stuck watching him on the sidelines this season, but avoiding him will be impossible now that we’re working together.

Maybe I haven’t forgotten Ford. Maybe I still dream about what we might have been. Maybe he hasn’t forgotten me either.

Except those maybes won’t change the fact that we were never meant to be. Maybe he was mine once. But as of today, the only thing I’ll be calling Ford Ellis is Coach.

image

Treasure State Wildcats #2 Blitz

A coach. A student. The rules were concrete. We broke them anyway.

The night I met Toren Greely was the night I learned how to lie. He was a Treasure State football coach. I was the star of the volleyball team. Coaches and students were forbidden. My future was on the line, so I told myself it was only one night.

That was the first lie. They got easier to tell after that. The lines blurred. The boundaries shifted. Our relationship became a game of its own.

A chaste smile. A knowing glance. A veiled touch or a hushed kiss. We hid in plain sight. We were invincible. Or so we thought. Neither of us saw the blitz coming until it was too late.

Game over. The night I left Toren Greely was the night I learned how to lose.

image

Treasure State Wildcats #3 Rally

Pregnant. Homeless. Broke. Not what I’d expected for my senior year in college. Neither was Rush Ramsey.

We met the day I went camping and got stranded on the side of a gravel road. I didn’t believe in white knights who freed damsels in distress. Life had taught me that if something bad could happen, it probably would. The only person who would save me was me.

But Rush Ramsey rescued me that day. He was sweet and kind and charming. He made a dark, starry night a little less lonely.

I should have realized it was too good to be true. That an incredible night of passion would come with consequences. That the bad luck rollercoaster I’d been riding for twenty-one years wasn’t ready to stop.

Because Rush Ramsey, Treasure State University’s most eligible bachelor and quarterback extraordinaire, just got me pregnant.

 image



Тагове:   devney perry,


Гласувай:
4



Следващ постинг
Предишен постинг

Няма коментари
Търсене

За този блог
Автор: mese4inkata
Категория: Други
Прочетен: 1184662
Постинги: 599
Коментари: 54
Гласове: 16653
Календар
«  Април, 2024  
ПВСЧПСН
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930